GPT Image 2.5 Flare and GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst, compared on their real outputs to identical prompts.
| Spec | GPT Image 2.5 Flare | GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst |
|---|---|---|
| Input price | $5/M tokens | $5/M tokens |
| Output price | $30/M tokens | $30/M tokens |
| Parameters | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Weights | Closed | Closed |
| Free API (OpenRouter) | No | No |
| Released | Sep 2026 | Sep 2026 |
Not enough votes to call it. On the specs, GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst has the edge: bigger model tier.
Per million tokens. Prices and uptime via OpenRouter, checked 11 Sep 2026.