GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst is the newer model, released after Imagen 3.
| Spec | GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst | Imagen 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Input price | $5/M tokens | — |
| Output price | $30/M tokens | — |
| Parameters | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Weights | Closed | — |
| Free API (OpenRouter) | No | — |
| Released | Sep 2026 | Feb 2025 |
Not enough votes to call it. On the specs, nothing separates them.
No hosts listed on OpenRouter.
Per million tokens. Prices and uptime via OpenRouter, checked 11 Sep 2026.